Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Hello im brand new wanna no if you got any tips

raynsford

Hello im brand new to metal detecting
the only metal detecter ive ever had was 1 i got when i was around 7 from tandys
im picking up a minelab e-trac tommorow
just wondering if anyone has any tips
also does anyone no if there much difference between se / e-trac
many thanks
lee

i am getting my e trac tomorrow also and i am planning to commit the manual to memory(ha,ha) and read every post about the e trac and how everyone else is running it at least twice or a hundred times,good luck to us all.

I will get mine soon aswell, one thing that is good to have is a test garden. This way you can relate everything you watch and read and put it to the real world. Its alot better than going in blind.

I just got mine this week and have run it about 12 hrs. and have dug 8 silvers and 20 wheats at places I have hunted to the point of not finding anything else with other detectors. My advice GO SLOW and listen.