Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

How Small will the 8x6 Go :surprised:

Dign-nbama

I'm new to Minelab Etrac,, but not to detecting,, before I decided on trying the Etrac I spent several months reading and looking and trying to figure out if it would suit the kinda hunting I do,, the red clay ground around hear is not user friendly and the single freq machines I use do a pretty good job,, but, I read where some complained that the Etrac was not good with small bling,, and coins and bling is what I shoot for mostly. Well,, today was the first day out with the 8x6 sel and Wow,, was I amazed at it's sensitivity, now bare in mind I have pound this area with my other detectors and today I was looking for shallow good targets but that changed,, this school yard is not that old,, close to 30yrs ,, I have found several rings and just plain bling in the past.. Here are some pics of the size of bling and 22 bullets I found all was in the 4 to 6 in depth which is impressive too me, the little brass piece in the 5 o'clock area of the dime came in at 6 inch I took a measurement of it, None of this is worth anything just junk, but the size and depth is what I'm impressed with, the bling with the fake diam