Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

how to get the best depth with the etrac

ez4sure

im still new to the etrac i got out yesterday for about a hour i was hunting the oldest baseball park in town that has been pounded to death and did manege to get a few coins the deepest was a wheat at 7 to 8 inches i was running in my mode 3 with just the bottom 20 percent of the screen blacked out and digging just about everthing that gave good tones with deep on, fast off, trash low, sense manual at 25 thought i would ask if there is other settings that i should use to get the best depth thanks hh

Really hard to say without hunting the site myself. My suggestion would be a a new site, new to the E-Trac, to run in Auto +3 and listen for the threshold to null a lot indicating high iron. Be sure to Noise Cancel and if you've cleaned out the shallow stuff and only the deep stiff is left listen for the THUG. Often really deep stuff on the detecting edge with give a broken chirps with THUG on the end.