Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Impact verses Anfibio

azsh07

Without getting super into all the differences....I am looking at either one. Now I have been detecting for 35 years so I have used most...but not either one of these. I sell off my stuff in fall usually and rebuy in spring so time to get a new unit for the year. I had the Fors Cor...it was fine...Makro Racer 2..it was good....but time for a new toy.
All relic hunting in Maine...iron is always around and lots of it. Need good depth as most stuff left is what others missed or too lazy to dig iffy.
I want the Impact Pro package as I like the coils better...i do not like big coils and do not want to have to buy a whole set of coils....so the Impact seems fine ....unless there is an issue. I do not ever hunt in water..never will until that is all that is left.
I also like a trigger switch underneath...my preference and the Impact has that.
So any reason the Anfibio or Kruzer would so superior in iron or depth. Small differences concern me none....usually small perceived depth differences never turn out to mean much in the field IMHO. Usually iron seperation or iron ID is 90 percent my focus...then depth...
Scott