Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Likes / Dislikes about the EQ800 vs CTX3030

masterjedi

My thoughts on the EQ800

I recently received the EQ800.
I have been detecting since 1977 and have had many detectors over the years.

Currently I have:
2 old BH wall hangers
Fisher F44
Fisher F75LTD SE (with all size coils)
Whites MXT All Pro (with all size coils)
Minelab Etrac (with all size coils)
Minelab CTX 3030 (with all size coils)
Minelab Equinox 800

What I really like about the 800:
Fast/separation
Lightweight
Great screen (Really Great)
Easy to use
Clear target sounds
Pinpoints nice
Wireless headphones
Did I say fast... lol

Dislikes:
Target ID's to close together (more of a beep and dig machine) Dig anything 12/13 and over 20. I may get better with time.
Nose heavy
Cheap camlocks

I miss from my CTX:
fe/co numbers
Target trace pinpoint
I can cherry pick with it like no other detector
Accurate target ID
Deep
CTX camlocks are the best ever

In iron trash sites = eq800
In cleaner parks and lawns = CTX

What a combo :) very happy here

Just my honest opinion.

Gary from Oregon