Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

MXT or DFX

I have been using whites detectors for over 10 years and currently own an MXT PRO with several coils. I am wanting a backup detector and am either going with another MXT or a DFX as both use the same coils. I have never owned a DFX but am intrigued by the dual freq. (I owned an early v3i but flamed out on the learning curve). I have read many great things about the DFX. Is it a good prospecting machine as well as a C&J unit?

I was hoping that people who have used both might be able to give me some ideas as to what to expect if I go with the DFX. I know that the learning curve will be there and I am very happy with the MXT, but the dual freq. options and enhanced discrimination settings make me wonder if should buy the DFX just to be able to approach any hunting area with two different technologies.
Thanks in advance, any information is welcome
KW