Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

My 18th Silver coin and My 1st Barber dime - 1914 D

McClod

I've been detecting now for 14 months, I haven't posted many find photos during that time. I've only managed to find a total of 18 silver coins, 5 silver rings and 1 - 10k gold ring. Weekend before last I went hunting at an older local park/school from the early 1900's, with a group of about 6 other local friends that I hunt with on occasion.

They're from the metaldetectingoregon.com group, which is an excellent local detecting site that has been a huge help in my learning curve. My 3rd dig, 4 inches down out pops a shiney BB, man I thought I'd been suckered again for a moment, then thought NO WAY could that BB be giving me a 12:43, and 13:45/46! So I scanned again and target was still in the hole, much to my relief! Another inch down and out pops the 1914 Barber dime, I was so surprised to see that coin that I pulled out my phone and texted it to my buddy that had just left, who texted back NO WAY!