Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New E-Trac User

rekindled77

Hi all. I have been detecting for about 8 years with a Fisher F2. I came across a great deal on buying a used e-trac and garrett at pro locally. I have spent the past two weeks using the e-trac and plan to focus on learning this machine very well as I have seen great reviews and finds with this machine online. I have only used it in my yard so far. We just moved into a 100+ year old home in oklahoma. This yard is FULL of old iron nails buried 10+ inches that I have dug because they register as a quarter. I have found a few unique things but not a single coin at all. I have a call setup with Andy Sabisch this Saturday and he is going to walk me through setting up my etrac properly. I have also ordered a Detech 8*6 butterfly coil per his recommendation. I am looking forward to continue learning this machine and the finds it will bring.

Reach out to Elmy on this site, too. He appears to be quite proficient with this detector and probably has more experience with it than even Mr. Sabisch. Good luck with this fine machine.