Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New To the Hobby and the Forum

Bishop2012

Hello Everyone!
I'm new to detecting but already it's pretty much all I can think about! I just got myself a CTX3030 and I'm excited to learn all about the capabilities. If any of you have some good links to books or articles/videos please let me know. I want to learn as much as possible so I don't waste the capabilities of the machine due to ignorance. Thanks!

Metal detecting world . com great tips on the ctx . Welcome to the forum lot's of imfo here a great site you have found . sube

Andy's book will become your centerpiece. Other than that, just get out there and Hunt. FBS tech has a learning curve, but you will still find treasure if you can get your coil over it.
And welcome to the Forum and Metal Detecting! (warning: its addicting)

Welcome. I hope you enjoy the wealth of information here. Check out the Resource Center as well as some of the past post others have made. There are also youtube videos that can help you visualize some of the information then apply it. Good luck.

Man you don't play do you. You went from 0 to 200 in a flash. Welcome and believe me when I say