Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Newbie here

Dennis7491

I have a Fisher Gold Bug Pro and could use a little help with it. I live in the UP of Michigan on Lake Huron. Some great potential places up here to search.

Welcome to the forum from Idaho!!
My F75 rings square nails up as quarter numbers. It may be that simply listening to the tone nuances between nails and coins could be your best “setting”. Same principle that foil ID can potentially be a gold ring.

I was starting to write an answer but deleted it as it might have all been irrelevant.
Lemme ask you this, the nails you are finding, what are they ID-ing at?
I am assuming you are in discrimination mode vs all metal right? (right knob turned all the way counter clockwise until it clicks)