Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Nulling in bad ground...Technical question

A

Anonymous

Here's one for Cody or anyone else who may be able to help. I have been using my XS for 3 years and twice now this condition has come up, the latest being this weekend. In certain large parts of ground my sweeps would completly null out except at the end of my sweep. When I would move say around 20 feet away it wouldnt be as bad. Then another 20 feet it would completly null out again. Im thinking it was bad soil, highly mineralized. I would still get a few signals but dug nothing deeper than 4 inches. I know there should be much deeper coins there as I have dug coins at 10 inches at this site.
First question: Is the nulling out masking deeper coins? And second: Is there anything I can do with the settings to overcome this condition? I did fool around with the sensitivity and that did not help. I did not fool around with iron mask. Maybe I should have but it was frustrating so I moved on to other productive areas. Sure hope someone has a suggestion because it sure could mean reaching the deep old silver that I'm sure is there.
Thanks,
Marc