Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Safari in Auto Sensitivity Mode

Timelord2

Afraid of running your Safari in Auto sensitivity? I was, even though this is my first year owning my Safari I always ran my sensitivity around 17 most of the time. Then I read a UK metal detecting magazine this Friday and the writer of the article said he ran his E-Trak in Auto mode because his thinking was the engineers knew better than him. So today I went out to an old place that had a cabin built around 100 years ago and has quit a bit of iron in the ground that has caused some issues. I have detected this place many time this year. The Safari has a big learning curve so I started the year out with discrimination with 0 to -10 discriminated out. After learning to run the Safari better I kept going back and finding more.

Finally I was out there in All Metal mode with sensitivity at 17. Up till today I have hunted the place by gong East and West 2 time. North and South 2 times and random a few times. I have even done some of them with my other machine the Fisher F5.