Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Safari Target ID's in the high teens & twenties

Happa54

Hello..... I'm new to MD in the Los Angeles area. So far I have approx 30 hours on my safari.

I have dug up mostly pennies, a couple of wheaties but mostly 1960's to 70's and a couple of nickels, dimes and quarters... and of course a bunch of pull tabs, wire, bottle caps, old pipe.

I have read Andy Sabisch's book twice and ton's of research and reviews on this machine.

I read a lot about what target ID's to accept but very little is mentioned on ID numbers 17 to 30.

My question is....would you advise I reject 17 to 30 and keep these settings permanent?

And of course I know I need to reject -10 to +6.

Thank you for your advice.

Happa

For me I usually dig all those numbers. I guess it really depends on where you are digging. If I was finding a zillion pull tabs with the same number I might reject just that number. I usually dig in older sites though and would dig all thoses.

Thanx for that bit of advice Klever.

I've sporadically hunted a couple of L.A.'s oldest parks (100 yr plus in age) and my safari is screaming away...ID's & icons all over the board.