Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Susan B Dollar

Pengeboy

Hi all,
I'm fairly new to metal detecting, but just thought I'd post my finding of a 1979 Susan B, for general information.
My setting was Field 1, multi frequency.
Coin came in at a 29, at approx 6-inch depth.

Very nice find

So yesterday (2 days after I found a Susan B dollar), I found a 2000 Sacagawea dollar in the same field. Came in on Field 1 at multi-frequency at a 28 at approx 4-inch depth.

The old school baseball field is where I've practised with the equinox, and so far it's yielded about 75 coins.

I talked to security guards at the old Naval Base here, and they said I was fine to detect where the old barracks used to stand. I was very excited, but after two visits I have found nothing. I know there must be some coins, but the detector just goes haywire as there is so much junk and I can't pinpoint.
As a new detectorist any advice would be appreciated.