Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Sweep speed?

watchdr

I am a newbie and after reading so many posts and information I see where people are saying they go 'slow' and "crawl" and so on. So when I have been out I try to go 'slow' not really knowing what 'slow' is, I guess. But I just watched several videos on the Garrett site and these guys are blazing fast not only swinging side to side but in how fast they walk compared to what I have been doing. Can someone tell me, are they going normal speed for all detectors? I have a Minelab 705 if this helps. If they are going normal speed then I am going slower than a crawl!!!

Thanks.

Sweep speed depends on the detector. Some detectors have a faster recovery than others. Recovery speed is the amount of time it takes to stop the response of one target and start the response of the next. So you could miss a target if it was near another target that you are discriminating out. (Masking). I never have had that particular Minelab, so I really can't comment on the recovery speed.