Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

The writing is on the wall.

Dan(NM)

I've been using the 800 for fresh water hunting for the last 2 months. Deepest I've taken it is neck deep with no issues. I was out this morning, hunting the beach and about an hour into the hunt, I see condensation forming behind the screen. The machine seems to function normally except the volume of the external speaker is weak.

I decided to burp the speaker and when I pulled the battery out, it was wet. That was not what I wanted to see, I have a vacation coming up in a couple of weeks and need my machine to hold out until the end of Sept. I'm unable to get the pressure to equalize, each time I reinstall the battery, I can hear the speaker pop and the volume remains low, I'll let Minelab deal with it.

I'll contact Minelab Monday and get the issue on record and send it in after my vacation.. I've already had 3 Profind 35's go bad since February, one went nuts and 2 leaked. I've been really lucky up until this year with Minelab products.

Attachments

• IMG_20200823_083032634_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20200823_083032634_HDR.jpg
    984.8 KB · Views: 115