Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Trashy yards with the F70?

kt

I'm new to metal detecting and just got an F70 that I'm trying to decipher. My background: been hunting with a Eurotek Pro this summer, until now. Looking for coins, not much interested in relics at this point. I'm mainly searching older residential yards that are saturated with old rusty iron and some tabs and bottlecaps over the iron. I've had decent luck with the Eurotek Pro, have dug up a good handful of clad out of a very limited number of sites. Nothing deeper than 5 or 6 inches or so, and nothing older than a couple of 1940's wheat pennies. No silver.

I picked up a used F70 with 11"dd coil off ebay in the hope, like every newbie I suppose, of getting into that elusive and mythical "deep silver." The sites I'm searching are plenty old enough to have silver, but I haven't had any luck. I can't help but think I'm missing some older coins with my Eurotek Pro.