Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

used XLT versus used DFX

KY PI

I'm still pretty new to metal detecting having bought my 1st detector, a MXT PRO about a year ago. I really like my MXT but recently had a chance to buy a used XLT as a backup machine. I have been told that the DFX is the improved model of XLT, is that correct? Given the chance to buy either machine what would everyone think would be best? The price on the XLT was $400. and I wondered if a used DFX would be much more? I would appreciate everyone's opinion. I'm mainly into coins and jewelry right now but am interested in relic hunting. I know my MXT PRO will do a great job but everyone needs a backup, right????? Thanks everyone for your input.
Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!

KY PI said:
I'm still pretty new to metal detecting having bought my 1st detector, a MXT PRO about a year ago.
Congrats on your purchase of an MXT Pro. A versatile detector, and while I have used mine for coin hunting and now that the design also works great for gold nugget hunting, I believe it is especially valued as a serious relic hunting unit.

KY PI said:
I really like my MXT but recently had a chance to buy a used XLT as a backup machine.