Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Vista Gold gets one I have been seeking for over 40 years :hot:

Ray-Mo.

Went back to my CW town site with the many carpets of nails from over 40 structures having been burned to the ground during the CW. The Gold just keeps getting better as I learn just how good it is in nails.The Bust Half Dime was in the nails just waiting for the right machine to discover it.Had found several seated Half dimes and dimes along with a 3 cent silver in same 40 by 80 foot area with the E-Trac and one more Half Dime with the Deus but the last several hunts had given up zero coins no matter how well I re-hunted this area.

Then came the Gold and it squeaked out the best coin yet for me at this site.Also pulled a 1860 Indian the second time I hunted said site with it.I keep thinking there should be a gold coin hiding there and if so I believe the Gold will hit it for me.

Not a machine I would recommend for modern sites but it is superb for older relic type sites without a lot of modern trash to contend with.It just keeps amazing me with its ability to hit small targets in the heavy nails and never false on the nails :thumbup: