Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

where to look for older coins?

Perhaps you guys can help me out a bit as I am kinda new to this. I have a fisher f4 and live in San Diego Ca. I go to the parks, schools, beaches etc but all I am finding are newer coins. I come to this forum and see postings of older coins as if they were nothing to special. Where do you guys go to locate older coins? I know, were no one has gone before?

Research and in my case a lot of luck!!!! Look around where your at,note the types of houses,buildings,or other structures in your area and determine how old they are.Go to your local library and learn the history of your town or state.Most of all the internet,its a very powerfull tool,after all it got you here!!!....hh rick in mi.