Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

White's Spectrum XLT and Bullets

Kevinbgood

Howdy All,
I inherited my dad's White's Spectrum XLT, model is first generation or so, and I am just learning how to use it. I have read the manual over repeatedly and still have questions.

Right now I am parked in NW Georgia and on a plot of family owned land with some intense Civil War activity nearby. I am trying to dial in the XLT to identify bullets and not all the trash I am hitting. Anyone have this model and can provide assistance? Also, if you happen to hunt SILVER, what reading are you getting on it?

Thanks!

Never had a XLT, but simply throwing a dime and quarter down on the ground and noting what they read will put you close to what silver will read for each. Silver typically reads a little higher then clad coins. It sounds like you might be new to detecting and if so, you really need to dig a lot of different targets to get familiar with what each generally read and how they sound. Learning tones on a detector is really first and foremost, but does take some time. Good luck! HH jim tn