Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Wow People are Devoted to their Detectors!

Bishop2012

I'm brand new to this so I haven't developed any loyalty. However I was in a local shop and they basically told me I had made a huge mistake getting the CTX over the Deus. They sold both so I can't say it was a dealer thing. I was just shocked but smiled and thanked them for the demo. Was pretty surprised about the situation.

Theres a name for that in psychological circles but I cant think of it at the moment. Basically, the more you spend for something, the more convinced you made the right choice as time goes on. Humans are loathe to admit they are wrong (read the boards if you want more of that than you can stand!)

There is no one machine for everyone. All have strengths and weaknesses. What a person has to find is whats right for You.

I think you're right. I read all the reviews before choosing the CTX and I am happy with my choice. I was just surprised how hard he kept pushing the Deus even after I explained I JUST bought the CTX and wasn't interested in another device for a while. He wasn't unfriendly just VERY dedicated.