Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Ws5 headphones and control module used together.....

Silverbackbob

I'm a total newbie to the deus so I'm sure this will be the first of many questions. I saw in the manual that you can't adjust anything with the headphones other than volume once the main module is turned on. So far so good. So....I put it in program 3 and left everything stock...and turned on the module. After saying no to speaker it went into some gobbledegook setting or other with me hitting buttons like crazy trying to find program 3. So......my question is, once you set up the program you want with the headphones, shouldn't the module be on the same page automatically when you turn it on?? Does any of that question make sense??? Please help before I pull out what hair I have left. And yeah, I'm over 60. Ha!! The weight is a welcome change. Bob.

Set up the programs on the module it then sends it all to the headphones.....providing they are paired.

Turn on the remote 1st. after booting up and selecting speaker (no), Then turn on the headphone. Use only the remote to select programs, change settings etc.