Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Did I make a mistake?

Billieg

Hello guys and Gals,
I've been detecting for over 35 years and have binders filled with coins, buttons and tokens. I live in Fl so I go to the beach a lot and also research old sites on land. I've had a Garretts AT-Pro for a few months now but haven't found much with it. I used to have a Technetics 9000 which I loved but it quit on me. I loved the different tones so you don't have to constantly look at the screen with the 9000. The AT-Pro seems like a good machine but when I buried a quarter 8" deep in the yard it wouldn't pick it up.
I started researching and found the E-trac to be the depth machine. It will be here in a few days so I bought one. Did I make a mistake or will I be surprised?

The 9000 on the first dig on the beach found over 400 bronze/copper coins from the 17 - 18 hundreds and 12 silver reales and 7 gold coins 12 " deep. I was hooked there and then. I really like this forum and find a lot of useful info here.
Thanks for any replys,
BillieG

Hi,