Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

First day out with the new machine

JoeinMemphis

I went to an old home site (1849) I have been hitting for about 3 years now with an SE Pro. I was hoping to find my first coin from the site with the CTX 3030, but all I found is the usual junk I found with the Se Pro, but noticed the CTX 3030 was able to pick up non ferrous junk through all the iron junk that I had left in the ground with the SE Pro. I was hunting the stock coin pattern.

Impressions...
The machine does balance well, and the GPS feature was well worth upgrading for, this site is 40 acres and all I had to do was upload the Geo Hunt data to a laptop, and all the info to plan my next hunt is right there for me, on a map. The wireless was also a welcome change, no more dragging the detector around by the headphone cable while recovering a target. I can't wait to hear something about the 6" coil I ordered from Kellyco with the detector, no explanation from them as to when I will see it, it just didn't show up with the detector.

Good things I noticed...

I had no shutdown problems, or problems of any kind.
Balance.
I can SEE the screen (but don't have any protection on it yet).