Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New to the Hobby

TeenDetector97

Hello. I'm 16, from New York and I am just getting into Metal Detecting! Right now, I do not have the best gear, with a Bounty Hunter VLF, for I wanted to try it out and see how I liked it. I can already say I am hooked! I have been out a few times in the back yard, (5 Acres), and haven't found anything too significant. Nothing but a bunch of trash, 11 cents and a toy pistol. I don't really mind though, it's always a blast

Any tips for a beginner? Anything that's a MUST know? I am completely new to Metal Detecting.

Thanks!

Be safe while detecting.. Always be aware of your surroundings..

Learn your detector..Remember the detector in your hand is far better than any in a Catalogue..........

As you improve down the road there is plenty of time to move up as they say in equipment.. Enjoy what you have and keep us posted on your finds..

PS.Congrats on your finds ....

Do your research and put yourself where the objects you want to find might be located. Coins, jewelry, relics, etc.
Learn to pinpoint so you can make as small of a hole as possible and then cover it up so it looks like you were never there.