Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Programing the eTrac to find one specific item

Gozoman

I've been using a Whites Eagle Sierra Spectrum for over 20 years but now switching to the eTrac.

I was approached once on the beach by a lady who had lost an expensive diamond earring and asked if I could find it for her. I was able to set up the detector to ignore everything but the earring by using her other earring to learn accept. I found it within 10 minutes.

Is it possible to program the eTrac to find one specific item and ignore everything else. For example can you program it to find silver dollars only. I thought I saw a way of doing this a while back but I've been searching on Google and can't find it. If anyone has a link to how to do this I would appreciate it.