Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Question for hunting old ballfield

fishnnut

Hey guys have a question for the pros here as I am a newbie to the Etrac. I have a 100 yr. old ballfield I have hunted in the past with my At Pro and will be going back to it this spring and now that I have an Etrac was wondering what screen pattern would maybe work best for me there? I have downloaded the emulator and have gotten used to most of the settings and so won't be completely green....lol I have installed Goes4ever's 2 tone ferrous as a user mode and Bill's trashy park program. I know everybody says start with the factory coin mode and probably will but there is very little trash here and most old coins have been deep so thought maybe a more open screen would be the way to go for good depth but idk...Any thoughts?

My son and I hunt an old football field that has been filled over. We consistently find wheaties at 10 inches with the factory coins program., and they hit good.

Sounds like your already getting good depth.