Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Safari being Challenged

Prep1957

Have not been out hunting to much this year mainly because I locate utilities for a living so having a detector in my hand 12 hours a day then coming home not to much in mood to grab another and go coin hunting.When I have been out Safari has been doing great finding one or two Indians everytime.Anyway a friend of mine bought a CTX 3030 I have a small park that I hunted for 35 years it is 200feet by 200 feet I have at least 100 Safari hours on it.I told him when he gets comfortable with CTX3030 come down and hunt the park I bet him he will not find 5 coins.It has lots of rusty nails.The loser has to pay dinner at fine dining place we know of that is hard to get out of without spending 300 bucks.This park has produced in the past silver 3 cent coins,bust silver dimes over 50 large cents so I am looking forward to the hunt in about a month will let you know.

Order a salad...

:minelab:Ain't no meal worth $300.00. But that is a great challenge. I still use my Safari occasionally. Minelab makes some great toys. Keep us posted. HH :minelab: