Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Season Opening Silver

ducktrapper

This is my first post here, I have been posting on G4E's site since 2011.

Rapid warmup here had most ground diggable by this weekend! Have never been out so early. My first trip was a return to the fairgrounds I hunted on Christmas day. Three hours in the wide-open parking area on Friday afternoon turned up a pile of clad only. Switching to a smaller coil and working another parking area turned up a surprise at only 4 inches, a 1943 Canadian dime. As the soil was sandy, I suspect this coin was lost more recently than the silver era, but I’ll take it.