Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Sudden Chatter on Equinox 800

Sundown08

Hi Everyone:

I am fairly new to metal detecting. My Equinox 800 is my first detector. I have had it out 3 times so far with good results so I am very excited about it but I have run into a bit of a problem. My first time out I detected a playground at the RV Park I live at for about an hour with good results. On Saturday (second time out) I was detecting a tent camping area in the RV Park that I live at. All was well for the first hour and half then all of sudden my Equinox started to chatter and jump all over the place. I tried noise canceling and ground balance but nothing helped. I turned the sensitivity down from 22 to 14 to eliminate the chatter but I am concerned turning it down that much will affect my ability to find targets. It got so bad that I just called it a day. On Sunday (third time out) I was detecting a park not far from where I live. Again at first everything was fine for the first hour and then all of sudden excessive chatter. Again I tried noise cancel and ground balance with no success. At the camping area there was no one around except a few kids. At the park there were lots of people fishing an