Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Took out my Nox 800 for a few minutes after work

Tony N (Michigan)

Took out my Nox 800 for a few minutes after work.
I am just learning the basics of setting it up and working with the 8 levels of speed or whatever you call it. :)

The good:
The detector bangs good on my 9+ inch deep dime and penny but does not give a solid number for each. Close but not solid. Jumps a lot
which is similar to my other Minelab detectors on deepies.

The Bad:
I got some kind of good sounding hits but one turned out to be an old U shaped farm hitch and the others bits of iron or pieces of threaded pipe.

just dig it if your relic hunting don't worry about the trash or iron

I have hit solid 25's at 12" and solid 28's at 12". I don't care if the signal is bouncy because more often than not the dominant signal will show up most often

Bouncy can be from 21 - 25 or 23 - 27. In most cases the lower number is dominant. Most often the higher number rings up at the edge of your sweep and the lower number more in the center

NormS said: