Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Another way to find some new places to hunt. :detecting:

khouse

I've been using this method for 4 years since buying a GPS. . You guys may already do this but I thought I would post it for some that don't. Do you have a GPS in your vehicle? If so just set it on "parks" while your driving around. We take trips for my Son's activities and short road trip get aways. What your looking for is parks that are named "City Park". City Parks are usually the oldest parks in any town. Also look for parks that are on streets like "Oak" or "Walnut". Any park that is on streets that are under 10th street. Parks at places like 3rd and Walnut are sure to be old. If I don't have time to stop I make note and research these parks online to see if they have potential. Give it a try and post your findings.....

Thanks for the advice Sir..

Nice! Super great idea! I've been thinking of getting a tablet of some sort and set it up the same way, just so a guy can find those parks, schools, or put it on satellite view and find old swimming holes etc...it would really take the driving around searching out of it...:clapping:
Mud