Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Nothin there

Davy crockett

Hello all, I've been learning about my new ctx3030, keep in mind that I'm new to the sport. I've got about 40 hours in the handbook.

My question is why when I get a good hit, 12 and 36 I dig and find nothing. I'm using the high trash mode because my recommended sensitity numbers are dropping to 11 and I set my sensitivty to auto and ---- 2. I'm in my front yard which is full of iron junk which makes it really hard to hear all the sounds properly however it's good for learning lol.

ok, I assume you are saying your target was 12-36, as in FE12 and CO36. You dig and find nothing, correct? If you have a solid, repeating target and it pinpoints in the same spot you are getting the response, then you have a solid target. Most likely your pinpointing skills are off and you aren't digging in the correct spot. I would suggest digging wider.

PS- this is where a pinpointer is really, really handy!