Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

This is what I am looking at ordering

bulkness

I am new to metal detecting. I do look forward to learning as much as I can. Please take a look at what I am thing of ordering and let me know your thoughts.

Minelab CTX 3030 (standard) metal detector
Garrett Ace 250 Metal Detector, this is for my 8 year old granddaughter. I do need a hunting partner, hey.
Lesche 85E - digging tool - Orange handle
Lesche Big Red digging tool (double serrated sides)
Garrett Pro-Pointer for me and the granddaughter. I may let my son-in-law use it too.
Detector Pro Uniprobe
Sun Ray Pro Gold Special Headphones and/or the Gray Ghost Underwater headphones.
Krylar Sand Scoop.

Living in Idaho most of my hunting will be coin and relic hunting. I do have a few beaches I can hunt also. I am not a fair weather hunter.

Any comments are always welcome. I have a few bucks to spend but I want to spend it wisely.

Thanks again,
Tony

Instead of a Garrett, why not a Minelab Xterra 305? Start her right :thumbup:

I agree with Gatekeeper on the grandaughters detector choice. Waterproof headphones for sure if you are going to do any water hunting. Welcome to the hobby. HH :minelab: