Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Trying to get to the silver

I have been running the Etrac for about 18 months and have finally started getting some silver. Last week a 1944 quarter and in the two previous weeks a couple of rosies, mercs, and one barber along with lots of wheaties....now it seems comes the hard part, getting deeper to find the older stuff and that seems to continue to elude me. Anyone out there have any ideas about getting the Etrac to hunt for the deep silver? I run a stock coil, 8x6 SEF and just ordered a sunray x-5 to help get around in the trash and iron.
I have been having trouble with iron nulling masking targets so any ideas to get down to the older silver would be appreciated.

Everyone has their own style of hunting that works for them - for me, using this method, I've found a lot of 8" to 10"+ older coins...

Slow your swing way down - listen closely for fast on and off hits - clean hits with little or no target ID number bounce.
Swing the coil over the target multiple times in a tight pattern from at least two different directions - that are 90 degree out from each other.