Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

CTX updates

wvrick

I'm close to ordering and see a lot on lack of updates that were promised from ML. Since I'm new to CTX I don't know what all was advertised but does the CTX have any problems that need fixing? (bugs)
Or are the update more to add new features.

What promised updates are you referring too Rick?

Larry (IL) said:
What promised updates are you referring too Rick?

Maybe I misread something, I thought I had read about lack of software updates but those were comparing other detectors to the CTX. I thought I'd seen comments on lack of software updates that ML promised. Maybe my mistake.

If I'm wrong Digger please delete this thread. :)

From my personal use the CTX is one heck of a machine it seems to have everything right. As for updates they really have no major updates needed the machine works great NOW would I like to see some user tweaks added of course mine would be a volume control for each bin but as for any major updates I really don't see a need. Just my .02 cents..